April 25, 2007

1:33 p.m.

4-22-07

Sunday, April 22
Sundays are faithfully predictable. The phone never rings, no one�s home, and no one comes to visit. I sacrificed staying inside a quiet home to spend the day with relatives- those particular relatives one would visit because of emotional blackmail.
Everything went according to plan which is not a good thing but it�s the routine. (Sundays push predictability.) I left needing good, long masturbation, a blended margarita, and a sleeping pill.
While at the house of home-much-longer-can-this-take, I attempted to give my son his Gummi Vites. All efforts failed except for one. Instead of forcing it down his throat while begging please I dipped the little bears in sugar and it was like the past 15 minutes never happened. You win some, you lose some, and then there�s the draw. The benefits of his supplements outweighed the damage done by a � tsp of white sugar.

Out of all of the concerns of the day, there is only one thing that�s realistically critical: my stepbrother in Iraq. The worry gets stronger everyday and it seems the battles are coming faster and harder. I know he knew what he was getting into when he joined the military but there probably should be some counseling for the families. Maybe there is and I just need to do more research. Watching the BBC news gives me greater insight into what�s actually going on in the Middle East. For instance, I had no idea the Army was building a wall at night between the Sunnis and everyone else, a la Palestine. Apparently there were bombings recently while an American was speaking in response to the Iraqi�s Prime Minister�s request that the walls come down.
I could prattle on about this subject but I don�t see a point. Everything�s been said. The only reason I mentioned this I felt it necessary to record my growing concerns.


In a much-needed change of subject, my thoughts on television shows that I will never remember in twenty years seems something interesting enough to document in a journal.
I had no idea how funny Futurama is. I saw my first episode last week and now have the DVR set to record it anytime it comes on. I�ve cancelled my appointment with a fitness trainer to catch up on as much as I can. However, other than Phil Hartman killing himself, I don�t see what could have caused them to cancel the show. God forsaken King of the Hill was recently renewed for another season and it�s not even a fair-quality comparison, IMO.
I can�t wait for Dexter to return for another season. I�ve watched a few episodes of Six Feet Under to quell my blood thirst but it�s no where near the same. Somehow, I thought it would be. Regardless, The Tudors is a nice replacement for that time slot since Rome is over and done. I guess they�re doing a great job in making Henry 8 look like an ass. Seems realistic enough but I�m behind on my British History. Note to self: watch History of Britain on DVD this weekend.
Robin Hood was a huge disappoint in my eyes. I couldn�t take it seriously because some of the acting was very, very bad and it had to many campy scenes and bad, bad jokes.

I ended the Atking Diet prematurely. We have $14 to last us until next Thursday and it is one hell of an expensive fucking diet. I can�t afford chickes, lamb, roasts, and fish on that kind of budget. My son has enough food to eat three meals a day until Memorial Day but it likes like I will be eating Ramen. Bleh. There may be weight loss after all.

Listening to...

Attempting to read...

About to watch...