April 25, 2007

2:13 p.m.

4-23-07

Monday, April 23

With the benefit of hindsight, I had no reason to fear being denied medical clearance to go to work. Although I still feel I worry for practical reasons, I�m just glad to have the letter in my hands. I got the good news before I began my therapy session but I didn�t mention any of it to my therapist until the very last minute. He knew nothing about the job opportunity and had actually suggested I stay away from the company I now work for. He was very shocked I didn�t mention it first but I knew how he would feel about the news.
He scheduled me for another appointment next Monday. I�m sure we won�t have to think up anything to talk about.
To celebrate the clearance in my own elderly way, I treated myself to margaritas (the one I never drank yesterday) and several hours of garden and lawn work. Chad watched our son while I was alone with my thoughts. Ahh.

Listening to...

Attempting to read...

About to watch...