June 05, 2007

1:47 a.m.

Tuesday, May 22, 2007


My big boy has bronchitis and it breaks my heart I can�t stay home to comfort him.
On top of that, I have to deal with Chief�s bat-shit mother. She�s in bed with our finances again because he couldn�t keep his mouth shut about our financial woes. I guess he asked for money because she called me. She NEVER calls me unless she doesn�t get the answer she wants out of Chief. I interrupted the small talk and told her everything�s fine, nothing to worry about, nothing more to see here, move along now because it�s nothing we can�t work out.
She immediately called Chief back and they were on the phone for close to an hour. He even took the phone call outside which indicated there was more drama to come. Well, she wishes I would be straight with her. Again, she is dead to me. I�m not calling her back to settle things like I did in December. Nothing will be like it was in December. I almost left my husband because of her meddling in our lives. I�m not going to let that happen again. I�m not sacrificing any more pride or personal holidays to cater to her need to pity herself. She is dead, dead, and dead to me. I�ve already picked out the flowers, the casket, and the perfect black dress.

Listening to...

Attempting to read...

About to watch...