06-09-08

1:32 p.m.

Monday, June 9, 2008

We took our monkey swimming yesterday and it was astounding how well he took to the water. I'll freely admit he an be whiny at times and may come across as a bit of a baby but he handled himself just like the 8-year-olds in the pool. His suit apparenlty left him with rashes on his chin and on his inner thighs from the friction. He's not telling me it's bothering him although it killed him when I put a moisture-barrier cream on it before he left for school. I hope the teachers were told what was going on otherwise we have a lot of explaining to do. Poor little guy...

I know the psychological reasons why but I really wish I wouldn't spend so much money. Hopefully it's almost out of my system because I'd like to get back to controlling my income. Yes, being broke for such a long, miserable period of time has lasting NASTY side effects.

I searched for the Target receipt but have a sinking feeling I threw it out when we were in a friend's house. I am sitting here right now staring at $50 worth of scrapbooking supplies and another $50 in clothes. I just can't spend that much money on frivolous materials. We need more in savings (0.00 is not a savings), we need more in the 529 college plan, I need to finish my Bachelor's, my car needs a 65,000 mile maintenance that's over $380, my tires need balancing, the husband's tires need replacing, he needs engine and transmission maintenance, son needs piano lessons, credit cards need to be eliminated, a car loan looms over our heads...

Hmm...$100.00 worth of fun stuff for me doesn't seem so bad after all.

Well, it would be horrible if I didn't have enough for food or daycare but so far that's not the case.

Listening to... The Sneaky Chef by Missy Chase Lapine

Attempting to read... the pc whir

About to watch... nothing because it's time to be off to work