June 05, 2007

1:32 a.m.

Wednesday, May 2, 2007


Why do we still call it hump day?
I need a lesson plan for my son. I want to teach him how to operate in a competitive world in which being smart is not enough. I want him to have the confidence and skills to accomplish anything and enough skills to make him well rounded. I know every mother wants different things but I�m sure a lot would agree on these needs.
My struggle is learning how to give him guidance because I haven�t experienced encouragement and support since I met my first roommate and my husband.
I�ve enrolled him in a wonderful children�s center that offers the basics of preschool education along with plenty of outdoors time. I�m relying on daycare workers to try to teach my son things that I still haven�t learned: patience, discipline, basic hygiene (well, okay- I�ve figured this one out by now), and self-confidence. I know they aren�t miracle workers but they are well trained. I�m going to miss my baby. I hope my boobs aren�t leaking because of this.

Listening to...

Attempting to read...

About to watch...