06-04-08

12:59 p.m.

Wednesday, June 4, 2008

I skipped my workout last night because (excuses) I didn't get off my last phone call until sometime around 11:20 p.m. (I seem to be perfecting the habit of taking a call 5-10 minutes before my shift ends. Yuck.)I prefer not to get home at 1 a.m. for the simple fact I'm back up at 7. I'm usually to pumped after a good blistering workout to fall asleep asap. I'll, of course, try again tonight. I cannot afford to go nearly 2 weeks without any cardio. I'm also becoming very selfish with my time. For instance, my workout buddy has not been much of an inspiration, bless her, and I don't like to wait around anymore for our ceremonial after-work cigarette(s). I'd rather run a couple of miles and listen to what I want to. (Who works out to Nora Jones, anyway?)

My delivery came, btw, about 10 minutes before I walked out the door.


Want to know a secret? I actually ordered when I was under the influence of Ambien. Shah. I went to bed @ 10 pm that night and didn't notice the charge made to my debit card for a few days. Apparently I got back up around 2 am and ordered myself some shit online.

Yeah, it's funny now but that's the second time I made sleep purchases in 2 weeks which is probably going to make my account overdrawn by about $30 tomorrow. I'm still amazed that I have no recollection of my Ambien escapades but it is what it is. I just can't live off three hours a night. I'm not a superhero or an overachiever, obviously. The bullshit about warm milk, yoga before bed, hot baths, yadda yadda just doesn't work at all for me. Give up caffeine? No prob. Exercise more? Absolutely. Fall asleep usuing only holistic methods?


Fuck. That.
Dammit. I'm behind schedule again. I have done a tremendous amount of work today already: I tanned, weeded the flowerbed, put out fireant treatment, watered the lawn, balanced my ailing checkbook, and had sex. It's hopefully a good day at work. I need all the sales I can get. I have to check and see if my vacation time has been approved today, note-to-self.

Listening to...

Attempting to read...

About to watch...