06-13-08

10:23 a.m.

Friday, June 13, 2008

Oh, boy.

I'm on day 5 of a 14-day work "week" and I'm still rational at this point. What the hell was I thinking taking on more OT??

Things did not go well at all Thursday. I could barely talk, my chest feels like it's dying one bronchiole at a time, and I saw a claims report with a bodily injury payout of over $50,000 which was extremely upsetting especially since it involved children and a drunk driver. I also saw a claim involving a Taurus that a policyholder's son was driving when he was shot by three teenagers. It looked like a freaking mob hit because there were over 8 holes in the windows alone. Poor dude was only two houses away from home and crashed into a neighbors fence, which of course the fence's owner is raising bloody hell.

I didn't want to fight with anyone so I just stroked egos and got off the calls as quick as I could. No one had any money or a clean driving record and it was just rid-damn-diculous. I think I'm going try to get into the underwriting department. ASAP.

Today is already a better day because I found a Loratav in the medicine cabinet (who forgets about a Loratav???) and my chest feels better already. Whoo-hoo!






I found this pic on the cam this morning & thought it was funny as hell. Poor kid.

Listening to... Beauty's Punishment

Attempting to read... RATM's Killing in the Name

About to watch... I Survived